Lärjunga grubbel

Alla inlägg under juli 2016

Av larjungagrubbel - 31 juli 2016 03:52

It's been one of those days

If anything could go wrong it went wrong

I know I'm feeling sorry for me

There's a lot of self-pity going on

Tomorrow I will be okay

The dawn will bring a brand new day

I'm sure by then I'll be fine

Lord today I really need a friend

I know that you would understand

Would you hold me while I cry


I take a lot of your time

When I should be strong

I should be standing by now when it's you I'm leaning on

You've always kept me safe from harm, like a child in your arms

You've cradled me through hardships faced in life

Lord it's just one of those days I've been fobbed in every way

Will you hold me while I cry?


I try to be strong but if anyone can fall apart, I fall apart

I run back to you again and you heal my broken heart

You have truly been a friend, reaching out to lend a hand

Lord when you could have passed me by

I'm asking for your strength today

Lift my spirit Lord I pray

Will you just hold me while I cry


I take a lot of your time when I should be strong

I should be standing by now when it's you I'm leaning on

You've always kept me safe from harm like a child in your arms

You've cradled me through hardships faced in life

Lord it's just one of those days

I've been fobbed in every way

Will you hold me while I cry


You've always kept me safe from harm

Like a child in your arms

You've cradled me though hardships faced in life

Lord it's just one of those days

I've been fobbed in every way

Would you hold me while I cry?

Ooooh, oooh, oooh.

Av larjungagrubbel - 31 juli 2016 03:47

Nått som verkligen ligger mig varmt om hjärtat är sång och musik.

Och är det nått som verkligen kan nå fram så är det musik.

När orden inte räcker till i en bön kan man låta någon annas tonsatta bön få bli ens egen

och när allt känns tunkt och Gud känns långt bort så kan lovsången hjälpa än att pejla in 

rätt kanal och liksom länka i hop en med himmelen.

Så därför tänkte jag att jag skapa en kategori för lovsånger och sånger.

Av larjungagrubbel - 29 juli 2016 05:16

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards